Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 10th, 2011

(1:13 AM)

From JO’s sermon tonight:

Let go of the frustration of having to have it your way;  when you release it, it’s an act of faith.

Don’t say “God help me, but do it my way.”  Take your hands off the wheel;  in order for God to help us, we have to be willing to let go.

Sometimes, what we’re believing for is not God’s best.  Maybe it didn’t go your way because your dream is too small, and God loves you too much to only give you the smaller dream.

God let YOUR will, not MY will, be done.

What you thought was a setback turns out to be a set up.

What I thought would be the darkest hour of my life, the death of my father, turned out to be the brightest hour of my life;  it launched me to where I am now. (My mother’s death has been that for me in many ways.)

Learn to let it go, and God will take you to a higher level of your destiny.

There are some situations that there are no logical explanations for.  Say, “I don’t have to have all the answers. You’re God and I’m not, and I won’t waste any energy trying to figure it out.”

If God wants you to know why, He’s God, He’ll tell you.  If He’s not revealing it to you, leave it alone.  Some things God doesn’t want you to know.  If you’re going to trust God, you have to accept the fact that there will be unanswered questions.  Don’t put a question mark where God has put a period.

If you let go, for everything you lost God will give you a new seed.

Edit 10-20:  When I make a new post, I always bring up the blog to be sure it posted correctly, but virtually never look at any previous entries…  but today I did.  On 10-13 I got a very upsetting email from a friend that seemed like a real setback, and just now I scanned the above post and the following jumped out at me:

What you thought was a setback turns out to be a set up.

Not a coincidence.  God is clearly in control, and I have faith that He will make it all work out.

Read Full Post »